Celebrities pay tribute to 9/11 victims on today’s 16th anniversary

It’s been 16 years since we lost so many during the 9/11 terrorist attacks. While the U.S. copes with the destruction of two hurricanes within the last three weeks, thousands of 9/11 victims’ relatives, survivors, rescuers and others gathered at ground zero this morning to remember everyone we lost and honor those who defend our country.

Throughout the day, familiar names posted in tribute to the 9/11 victims and here’s a list below.

1. Orlando Bloom

2. Vanessa Hudgens

N E V E R. F O R G E T.

A post shared by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

3. Hailey Baldwin

❤️🇺🇸

A post shared by Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin) on

4. Lea Michele

#alwaysremembered

A post shared by Lea Michele (@leamichele) on

5. Olivia Munn

#neverforget 🗽❤️

A post shared by Olivia Munn (@oliviamunn) on

6. Halle Berry

7. Jennifer Love Hewitt

8. Gigi Hadid

9. Reese Witherspoon

10. Naomi Campbell

#neverforget #gonebutnotforgotten ##GodBless you all ❤️🙏🏾

A post shared by Naomi Campbell (@iamnaomicampbell) on

11. Bella Thorne

💔💔

A post shared by BELLA (@bellathorne) on

12. Amy Schumer

❤️

A post shared by @amyschumer on

13. Debra Messing

Never Forget. 💔

A post shared by Debra Messing (@therealdebramessing) on

14. Josh Duhamel

A post shared by Josh Duhamel (@joshduhamel) on

15. Cindy Crawford

I 🖤NY #repost @karlawelchstylist

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

16. Mark Wahlberg

‪United we stand. #NeverForget #September11‬ 🇺🇸

A post shared by Mark Wahlberg (@markwahlberg) on

17. Jennifer Lopez

We will ALWAYS remember #NeverForget

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

18. Mindy Kaling

Share Tweet E-email